top of page

We Went To The Pet Shop!

Morning guys! I hope you are all having a great start to the day!

I have decided to start blogging regularly with the goal of it being a daily thing. I am new to this whole thing but hey, why not go all out straight away?

So the aim is to post my blog each day about the day before so you can read on a daily basis what I got up to on the previous day.

So today being a Saturday I was able to take a nice lie in. I actually woke up at about 9.30 this morning. My girlfriend stays round mine more or less every night so I get to wake up and see her first thing which is a great start to my day.

We started off just chilling in bed looking at Facebook and Twitter on our phones as per usual. I literally feel like I constantly have my phone in my hand. I am either looking at sport on the internet, checking social media or playing games. I tend to play 8 Ball Pool or Angry Birds. I also like the games where you run a business too.

Anyway when we actually decided to get up I thought I would jump up and get in the shower. This is usually the most stress free part of my day but not today. I turned the shower on but no water came out so I had to attempt to use the shower which sits on the bath and you use the normal taps to use it. I was trying so hard to not get the bathroom wet because we have no shower curtain on the bath. To make it worse it was so cold. because I couldn't adjust the temperature correct.

So after the shower I got ready and we headed to Hayley's house. When we got there her mum had cooked pancakes for us which were just amazing!!

We wasn't there for too long, Hayley got ready and we headed off to a small retail park where we first of all went in to Pets at home. I actually hate the smell of pets in there but managed to suffer for a good 15 minutes. I think Hayley's mum was getting stuff for her cat Winnie but to be honest I just like looking at the animals. I like the rabbits as I have a rabbit called fluffy. I actually took a photo of one of the rabbits in Pets at home:

After Pets at Home we headed to PC World. I have had it stuck in my head recently that I need a new laptop and I have wanted the Surface Pro 4 for a while now. The main problem with this is that it is about £1000 which is crazy considering I am mainly going to just surf the web. I instead have now fired up my older lenovo which I thought didn't work but surprise, surprise it works really well. Anyway so I had a look at some laptops and Hayley looked at the iPhone 7 and Macbook Pro as she would like both. Why do we both have expensive taste??

After PC World we went to TK Max where her mum wanted to take a look in. I actually don't like that shop that much as I have it stuck in my mind that it is full of clothes the manufacturers messed up some how but maybe I am wrong, who know??

Just as we were leaving I mentioned about going in to Costa because to be honest I just fancied a hot chocolate because I haven't had one in agesssssssss!!

I always get a large hot chocolate because I am greedy but it is so worth it.

Costa Hot Chocolate... YUMMY

A bit later in thew day we mainly chilled at Hayley's house with the TV on. Hayley actually fell asleep because she was just too tired. I helped Hayley's mum try to do this puzzle she has been doing for about a month now. We had dinner and then headed back to my house where we had some drinks.

Hayley had bought me some Kopparbergs and a bottle of wine for herself. We chilled and both used the laptops. I really wanted to try to get the Sims 4 installed on to my laptop but it just isn't doing it. I installed Origin but then nothing else would happen so if anybody knows what to do here some ideas would be great.

Anyway we just gave up in the end as it got late and we were just tired.

So this was my first daily blog so I hope all enjoyed and I will aim to update daily with further. I hope you enjoyed hearing about my day and have a great day today!

Remember keep an eye out on the blog tomorrow to hear what I got up to today.

bottom of page