top of page

Why is it Monday?

Hi guys,

Firstly, I hope everyone is okay!

So when my alarm went off today I just couldn't get up. I set my alarm for like 5:45am! I mean surely it shouldn't be aloud to get up this early whether you have work or not?

Anyway it was fair to say I really struggled to get the motivation and my eyes were sore. I ended up going back to sleep and getting up on the next alarm at 6 o'clock.

Now I know that you are thinking what is the point but you know those extra 15 minutes seems a lot when you are tired and have a long day ahead of you.

To make things worse it is a Monday which is just the most depressing day I think!

I managed to get in to the shower first thing which was definitely a good idea as this woke me up a lot and I started to feel quite confident about my day.

I really recommend to anyone having a shower first. I find I am quicker at getting ready once I have had a shower too which is great as getting ready in am morning is soooo boring.

So I am on this shake diet so I don't really have breakfast or lunch right now because I am having shake replacements instead. Of course I have to make sure I snack during the day but only light and healthy snacks. I then have a tasty dinner which is usually chicken and veg or something like that.

So the reason I am doing this is because I want to lose weight and already after about 2 weeks I have lost a few pounds so I think I will stick with this. Plus I signed up for 4 months so I kinda have to stick with it.

I am finding that because I am just mixing the powder which they sent me with milk I barely have to step foot in to a supermarket which is great because I cannot buy unhealthy snacks like crisps and chocolate which is great because not only am I cutting out the rubbish food but also saving money in the process.

Anyway Hayley gave me a lift in to work as I work right by her house and she stays round mine most nights. I get in to work quite early so about 7am.

So one thing which has changed since I last commented posted is my job role.

I haven't changed companies however I am now working in our purchasing department which is a lot better than the call center as I am learning a lot more about the business and am learning new skills which will help me throughout my career.

So basically my job is to buy our stock for the warehouse to make sure we always have everything in stock for customers to buy. It is a big task because we sell a lot of products and we have many customers so our stock gets sold very quickly. I really enjoy the job so far though.

I accomplished a lot today which is great. I was just trying to be positive the whole day because you achieve so much more when you are positive.

After work I went for a nice meals at Bella Italia with Hayley.

I had pizza for dinner and then a cookie dough desert with ice cream. Now I know this isn't too good for you but a little every so often doesn't hurt right?

It was so nice to just relax in the restaurant and just chat to Hayley to see how her day was. I means any stresses throughout the day just go away.

Once we were done with food we headed to Hayley's briefly so she could grab some thing and the came back to my house where we have since just chilled in bed watching TV. I am now playing Fifa which Hayley is a sleep.

OMG!! I just remembered that the new Fifa 18 comes out on Friday so only 4 days to wait. I feel like I have been waiting for ages this year even though it is really only a month since it was pre ordered. Hayley ordered it for me so lets hope it arrives for xbox or I will have to switch it!

I have heard they have added some really cool features this year with the transfers which is so exciting because this is the best thing on career mode. I must start about 50 new games a year because I get through the transfer window and then get bored so start again with a new team.

I may actually try to play a few seasons with one team though this time as I haven't done this for a long time.

I would be interested to see if you guys play through a full season or just do what I do. Surely I can't be the only one?

Anyway I think it is time for bed but I will post another update soon on what I get up too. I also want to do a kinda mini review on the Nintendo switch because Hayley got one about a month ago and I feel it may be good to let you all know what I think about it just in case you guys are thinking of getting one. Maybe I can help you decide, who knows?

Anyway night guys!

bottom of page